top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Agreeable Communist

Kramer 5150

Updated: Apr 5, 2021

This guitar started out as Kramer 1984 that I purchased from the now defunct Musicyo website sometime in 2004, or 2005, or 2006, honestly I don't remember. It's a Gibson era Kramer (some nerds only consider the Neptune NJ Kramers as the "real" Kramers). Musicyo advertised the 1984 as USA Made. I'm assuming this was made at the Gibson Nashville plant.


Seymour Duncan JB pup, Schaller tuners, original Floyd Rose w/ EVH D-tuna installed. Set-up w/ 10's, low action, tuned to Eb just like Eddie.


Now for the paint job. Yes I painted this myself in my dad's garage w/ rattle can paint that I purchased from a car paint store. I've built quite a few 5150 replicas in my day and this is the only one that I kept. High gloss. Guitar is near mint.




47 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page